Achieve CMMC Level 3 and Higher with BrickStor SP

Data security to protect unstructured data from cyber attacks and insider threats.

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is a program initiated by the United States Department of Defense (US DoD) to secure the Defense Industrial Base (DIB). The program provides a unified standard for cybersecurity aimed at protecting defense information and supplier information systems. It also prevents United States adversaries from manipulating, destroying, or stealing defense information or compromising US DoD Systems through the supply chain.

Previous Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation (DFAR) requirements have allowed the DIB to self-certify compliance with NIST 800-171 for protecting Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI). CMMC is a multi-tiered maturity model with multiple levels that requires third party certification. It will include five levels, with one being the least acceptable level of cyber hygiene, to five, which designates that the organization is employing state of the art agile security and defensive measures to protect against cyberattacks and insider threats.

Without meeting the minimum CMMC level specified in the US DoD RFP, organizations will no longer be able to compete for their business. If an organization or its suppliers aren’t compliant or are negatively affected by a cyberattack, it will disrupt the supply chain. That disruption will result in potential loss of profits, poor performance ratings, and loss of future contracts and contract eligibility.

RackTop’s technology helps customers that need to achieve CMMC level 3 and higher, which include more controls than just NIST 800-171. RackTop satisfies all of the relevant controls and makes it easy to protect your unstructured data and complete the accreditation process with a third-party assessor.

RackTop Addresses CMMC Domains and the Number of Relevant Practices

Access Control11
Audit and Accountability7
Configuration Management1
Identification and Authentication7
Incident Response2
Media Protection6
Situational Awareness1
System Communications Protection8
System and Information Integrity3

Stay informed. Sign up for emails.